CMT Music Awards 2023: Red Carpet Fashion

Gwen Stefani
View Gallery 36 Photos

Kane Brown and Kelsea Ballerini will serve as hosts for the 2023 CMT Music Awards, which will be broadcast live from Austin's Moody Center for the first time. These awards are the only ones in country music that are entirely fan-voted and that are exclusively focused on video performances and recordings.

The annual awards show features a number of musical performances, including Alanis Morissette with Lainey Wilson, Ingrid Andress, Madeline Edwards, and Morgan Wade (celebrating the 10th anniversary of CMT’s “Next Women of Country”); Blake Shelton with Carly Pearce; Carrie Underwood with Cody Johnson; Gary Clark, Jr. (a tribute to Stevie Ray Vaughan);

Gwen Stefani with Carly Pearce; Jelly Roll; Kane, Charles Esten, Dixe D’Amelio, Dustin Lynch, HARDY, Ian Bohen, Jen Landon, Jon Pardi, Madison Bailey, Max Thieriot, Megan Thee Stallion, Noah Schnapp, Parker McCollum, Peter Frampton, Steve Howey, and Travis Kelce will also be presenters in addition to the performers.

The third CMT Equal Play Award in history will go to Shania Twain. Tonight at 8 p.m. ET/tape delayed at 8 p.m. PT on CBS and Paramount+, the 2023 CMT Music Awards will be shown live.